Workflow Failure Options dialog

Used in changing/updating active workflows, also in taking next steps after a route fails.

Field/Choice

Description

Options

•        The “Give up ..” option leaves the workflow or route pending, still active, but hides workflow-related comments in the listing for affected document(s) on worklists.

•        The “Call a Do Over …” choice is a redo. Select this option to re-run the route (or workflow, if it has only one route.)

•        The “Ignore dissent …” choice negates the effect of the current route failure, allowing the workflow to proceed to the next route scheduled.